Beth Peck

Executive Director

Beth “Vi” Peck shows her "vivacious" personality as well as her extensive background in non-profit management and leadership in everything she does. She has experienced the transformational work Project Koru provides to young adult cancer survivors firsthand, because she is one. Beth attended Camp Koru in the Fall of 2016 after a battle with stage 3 triple negative breast cancer, and attributes the woman, mother, and professional she is today to her Project Koru experience. Beth brings a diverse skill set collected over a 15-year career in nonprofit work and all levels of fundraising, as well as a deep level of love and respect from the entire Project Koru community.

Beth’s home base is East Lansing, Michigan where she raises her three (equally!) vivacious kids with her partner Ben. She is a book junkie, water baby, and her wanderlust has brought her all over the world. Reach out and say hi at beth@projectkoru.org.


Lindsey taylor

Program Coordinator

Lindsey “Sasa” Taylor comes to Project Koru with a solid background in working with young adult programming. She brings program leadership, collaboration, and organizational skills to Project Koru. Lindsey is been the behind-the-scenes puppeteer of everything program logistics and is also the brainchild behind the development of the new Farman Fellows program and the Koru Continuum.

Lindsey’s resides in Long Beach, California, and is an avid outdoors woman and surfer. She will try anything once, and has recently taken up acting at her local theater! If you’d like to chat with Lindsey, she can be reached at lindsey@projectkoru.org.


Chloe "Medusa" Deodato

Donor Recognition Coordinator

Chloe has 13 years of management experience in genomics and marine biology. She attended Camp Koru 19 as a 14-year breast cancer survivor and loved the honest and encouraging environment at camp. She wants all cancer survivors to have access to the peer support she didn't have post-treatment. In her spare time, Chloe enjoys road tripping, music, and Salsa dancing.


Board of Directors

Garret Zallen, MD

Director Pediatric Surgery - RiverBend

Project Koru Co-Founder & Board President

tonia farman 

President, Queen of Hearts LLC

Project Koru Co-Founder

Joanna Hershey 

Public Interest Attorney

Matt Scott

Chief Development Officer, CauseMic

Sara kominers

Human Trafficking Policy Attorney,

Maryland Coalition Against Sexual Assualt


Advisory Board


Rebecca Block

Brian Wolff

Gregg Gnecco

Sarah Bahn

Steve Fisher

Erika ruber